Nanci Writes
Write Speak Play
The Inner MBA
0:00
-3:00

The Inner MBA

Moving forward with Mindfulness

Where I was and how I got here is not a mystery to me.

Everything happens for a reason.

When the student is ready the teacher arrives

Perfect timing.

Consciousness is defined as awake

This is my favorite line from a poem I wrote during this course, inspired by the women who have come into my life since  - well since everything began to change.

I was in the muck, the muddle, the mud.

Mid-life and I'm lost, I'm angry, and I did not know what to do next. Other than to write.

I’m so grateful I followed my pen. Writing led me to cross paths with a specific person who through her gentle guidance and wisdom became a light during a very dark time.

It started with a conversation, then an exchange of ideas, observations, perspectives, experiences, and visions. There were books to read, and things to research and discuss. 

The seeds of something amazing were planted.

The Inner MBA became a part of the quest I needed to take along the path to get me where I needed to go.

The experience has changed me. I am a different me now, and I know it. I am excited knowing I will be different down the road, with every new experience, lesson, and discovery. I am ready to be in this constant state of change. Acceptance. Awakening. Consciousness.

The next step? Where do I find the place where I can continue to go higher in this one mind of mindfulness? Where can do the work that is meaningful for myself and to others?

Listen, learn, change, share.

Intention

Attention

Manifestation

I plan to use IMBA and the connections I’ve made here to begin a new chapter in my life

Hire me, teach me, help me build my wings.

I wish to help other women like me do the same. 

What is the thing I really want? 

To help women earn their incomes doing what they love.

To tell my story. To encourage and hold space for women to tell their stories.

Freedom. Safety. Control over my future.

The Inner MBA became a part of the quest I needed to help me to get to where I needed to go. And now I will take what I have learned and continue on into what is next. 

And I will work to make what is next, good.

0 Comments
Nanci Writes
Write Speak Play
When women share their stories, the world changes so many words at a time.
Episodes range from interviews, essays, speeches, poetry, and fiction. There are series too, the Fictional Dystopian Diaries, Mic Drops, and interviews with women who have a lot to share. And every once in a while, I’ll throw in some music too.
Subscribe and listen on-demand as this space hosts women from many walks of life to share their story, speak their truth, and learn to play this infinite game of life while making the world a better place, one word, one story at a time. Support this podcast: <a href="https://anchor.fm/writespeakplay/support" rel="payment">https://anchor.fm/writespeakplay/support</a>